Assembly Constituencies of Rajouri District(J&k)

Assembly constituencies of Rajouri district

Assembly Constituencies of Rajouri District.

No.constituencyconstituency No.
1 Nowshera 81
2 Darhal82
3 Rajouri83
4 Kala Kote84

Rajouri district has four assembly constituencies listed in the table above ,Rajouri district has a vast expanse  it is contiguous with Poonch,Kulgam and Reasi district and on the other side  it joins Jammu district.

Population & religion

Total population of Rajouri District is 642,415 according to 2011 census, as far as religion in concerned Muslims are about 62,71 % Hindus are 34.54% and sikhs are about 2.41%.

About the author


View all posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *